• A A A
  • Latest News

    Transfer Certificate

    The industry agreed Transfer Certificate must be produced by a health fund of a member that is transferring to another health fund within 14 days of the notice given by the member.

    The transfer Certificate must be completed in its entirety and sent to the receiving fund within 14 days. If there is no receiving health fund notified by the member, then the Transfer Certificate must be issued to the leaving member for them to present to their new health fund.

    An example of a Transfer Certificate (including the ‘rules’ for use between funds) can be found here.

    The Transfer Certificate Request template can be found here

    Health fund contacts that will assist you in resolving any Transfer Certificate issues are listed below. Please send any contact additions/updates/corrections to greg.kovacs@pha.org.au

    ACA Health Benefits
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates info@acahealth.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name ACA Health Membership Team
    Position
    Email
    Phone number 02 9847 3390
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    ahm Health Insurance
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates transfercertificates@ahm.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Lilly Peric
    Position Team Leader
    Email lilly.peric@ahm.com.au
    Phone number 134 246
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    Australian Unity
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates CustomerService2@australianunity.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Filomena Bozzi
    Position Membership Consultant
    Email Fbozzi@australianunity.com.au
    Phone number (03) 86827450
    Escalation Point
    Name Chris Efstathiou
    Position Membership Team Manager
    Email CEfstathiou@australianunity.com.au
    Phone number (03) 86827268



    Bupa Australia
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates New joins to Bupa from other Funds:
    OtherFundsClearancestoBupa@bupa.com.au

    Exits from Bupa to other Funds:
    ClearanceCancellationRequests@bupa.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Debbie Thorpe
    Position Member Services Initiatives Leader
    Email Debbie.thorpe@bupa.com.au
    Phone number (07) 3239 4674
    Escalation Point
    Name Carolyn Rappolt
    Position Member Services Operations Manager
    Email Carolyn.rappolt@bupa.com.au
    Phone number (07) 3239 4759



    CBHS Health Fund
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates Clearance.Certificates@cbhs.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Erin Tierney
    Position Team Leader
    Email erin.tierney@cbhs.com.au
    Phone number (02) 9843 7662
    Escalation Point
    Name Sharon Ford
    Position Member Care Manager
    Email Sharon.ford@cbhs.com.au
    Phone number (02) 9843 7612



    Cessnock District Health Benefits Fund
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates enquiries@cdhbf.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Christine Downie
    Position Office Supervisor
    Email
    Phone number (02) 4990 1385
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    CUA Health
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates cuahealth@cua.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Leo Faranda
    Position Membership Manager
    Email
    Phone number 1300 499 260
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    Defence Health
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates info@defencehealth.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Ben Thomas
    Position Sales Team Leader
    Email ben.thomas@defencehealth.com.au
    Phone number (03) 8679 1223
    Escalation Point
    Name Helen Paine
    Position Member Services Team leader
    Email helen.paine@defencehealth.com.au
    Phone number 03 8679 1203



    Doctors’ Health Fund Pty Limited
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates info@doctorshealthfund.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number 1800 226 126
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    GMF Health
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates welcome@gmfhealth.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Courtney Chisholm
    Position Service Team Leader
    Email cchisholm@gmfhealth.com.au
    Phone number (08) 9021 0763
    Escalation Point
    Name Ben Knox
    Position Relations Manager
    Email bknox@gmfhealth.com.au
    Phone number (08) 9021 0728



    GU Health
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates corporate@guhealth.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Melissa Cavalieri
    Position Membership Manager
    Email mcavalieri@guhealth.com.au
    Phone number (03) 8682 4136
    Escalation Point
    Name Kim Harford
    Position Head of Customer Service
    Email kharford@guhealth.com.au
    Phone number (03) 8682 4064



    HBF
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates
    For funds requesting transfer certificates:
    cancellations@hbf.com.au

    HBF requires the certificate from the other fund:
    switching@hbf.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Heidi McNiece
    Position Processing Manager
    Email heidi.mcniece@hbf.com.au
    Phone number (08) 9265 6430
    Escalation Point
    Name Angela Newland
    Position Executive Manager – Member Support
    Email Angela.Newland@hbf.com.au
    Phone number (08) 9265 1912



    HCF
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates transfers@hcf.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Setha Fogarty
    Position Group Services Manager
    Email sfogarty@hcf.com.au
    Phone number (02) 9290 8846
    Escalation Point
    Name Jim Dertouzos
    Position Group Customer Services Manager
    Email jdertouzos@hcf.com.au
    Phone number (02) 9290 0112



    Health Care Insurance Ltd
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates enquiries@hciltd.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position Membership department
    Email
    Phone number 1800 804 950
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    health.com.au
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates certificates@health.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Elizabeth Capell
    Position
    Email Elizabeth.Capell@health.com.au
    Phone number 1300 199 802
    Escalation Point
    Name Rod Wright
    Position
    Email Rod.Wright@health.com.au
    Phone number 1300 199 802



    Health Partners
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates ask@healthpartners.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Maria Ciccarelli
    Position Retention Officer
    Email mariac@healthpartners.com.au
    Phone number (08) 8236 4587
    Escalation Point
    Name Rachel Tye
    Position Product and Distribution Strategy Manager
    Email rachelt@healthpartners.com.au
    Phone number (08) 82364568



    HIF
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates processing@hif.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Val Ferguson
    Position Team Leader, Member Services
    Email val.ferguson@hif.com.au
    Phone number (08) 92274218
    Escalation Point
    Name Joe Budrovich
    Position Executive Manager – Operations
    Email joe.budrovich@hif.com.au
    Phone number (08) 92274235



    Latrobe Health Services
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates membership@lhs.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Sandy Musgrove
    Position Member Services Officer
    Email membership@lhs.com.au
    Phone number (03) 5128 9200
    Escalation Point
    Name Melissa Wardill
    Position Member Services Manager
    Email mdr@lhs.com.au
    Phone number (03) 5128 9231



    Lysaght Peoplecare
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates info@peoplecare.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number 1800 808 690
    Escalation Point
    Name Lee Vale
    Position Services Delivery Manager
    Email Lee.vale@peoplecare.com.au
    Phone number 02 4224 4357



    Medibank
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates Ask_us@medibank.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Candice Lord
    Position Team Leader
    Email candice.lord@medibank.com.au
    Phone number (07) 3026 0448
    Contact Person
    Name Greg Lukin
    Position Team Leader
    Email Greg.lukin@medibank.com.au
    Phone number (07) 3026 0530
    Escalation Point
    Name Raf Coco
    Position Centre Manager Sales and Service Customer Centred Healthcare Medibank for better health
    Email raf.coco@medibank.com.au
    Phone number (07) 3026 0542



    Mildura District Hospital Fund
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates clearances@mdhf.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position Membership Team
    Email
    Phone number (03) 5023 0269
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    Navy Health
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates ccerts@navyhealth.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Hayley Horkins
    Position Member Services Team Leader
    Email query@navyhealth.com.au
    Phone number 1300 306 289
    Escalation Point
    Name Chris Taylor
    Position Member Services Manager
    Email Chris.Taylor@navyhealth.com.au
    Phone number (03) 9896 9313



    NIB
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates New joins to nib from other funds:transfercertificates@nib.com.au

    Exits from nib to other funds:

    Cancellations@nib.com.au

    Contact Person
    Name Michelle Cameron
    Position Policy Quality Specialist
    Email m.cameron@nib.com.au
    Phone number (02) 49141875
    Escalation Point
    Name Justin Alderson
    Position Policy Quality Manager
    Email J.Alderson@nib.com.au
    Phone number (02) 4914 1631 or 0488 250 418



    Onemedifund
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number 1800 148 626
    Escalation Point
    Name Lee Vale
    Position Services Delivery Manager
    Email Lee.vale@peoplecare.com.au
    Phone number 02 4224 4357



    Police Health
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates enquiries@policehealth.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position Customer Service Team
    Email
    Phone number (08) 8112 7000
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    Phoenix Health Fund
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates enquiries@phoenixhealthfund.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Liza Faraguna
    Position Membership and Marketing
    Email enquiries@phoenixhealthfund.com.au
    Phone number 1800 028 817
    Escalation Point
    Name Carolyn Jones
    Position Membership
    Email enquiries@phoenixhealthfund.com.au
    Phone number 1800 028 817



    Queensland Country Health Ltd
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates info@qchfund.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Kathy Church
    Position Supervisor
    Email
    Phone number (07) 4750 3200
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    RBHS
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number 1800 027 299
    Escalation Point
    Name Lee Vale
    Position Services Delivery Manager
    Email Lee.vale@peoplecare.com.au
    Phone number 02 4224 4357



    rt health fund
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates membership@rthealthfund.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Cherlyn Davies
    Position Member Service Consultant
    Email CherlynD@rthealthfund.com.au
    Phone number (02) 9910 4478
    Escalation Point
    Name Annemieke Kogels
    Position Claims and Membership Manager
    Email mieke@rthealthfund.com.au
    Phone number (02) 9910 4482



    St Lukes
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates clearances@stlukes.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Melissa Scott
    Position Membership Team Leader
    Email mscott@stlukes.com.au
    Phone number (03) 6331 9255
    Escalation Point
    Name Rodney Spinks
    Position Chief Operating Officer
    Email rspinks@stlukes.com.au
    Phone number 1300 651 988



    Teachers Health Fund
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates clearancecertificates@teachershealth.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Vince Raschilla
    Position Team Leader Membership Services
    Email Vince.Raschilla@TeachersHealth.com.au
    Phone number 1300 728 188 or (02) 8346 2240
    Escalation Point
    Name Nicola Farrell
    Position Executive Manager Membership Service
    Email Nicola.Farrell@TeachersHealth.com.au
    Phone number (02) 8346 2199



    Teachers’ Union Health
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates clearances@tuh.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name Brett Elder
    Position Sales and Relationship Manager
    Email
    Phone number (07) 3259 5353 or 0421 049 700
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number



    Westfund Ltd
    Email for Transfer Certificate Requests and Certificates enquiries@westfund.com.au
    Contact Person
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number
    Escalation Point
    Name
    Position
    Email
    Phone number

     

    Back to top

    • RT @WePublicHealth: "We spend millions on research to develop #health guidelines, but spend little on research to inform how best to dissem…
    • Health fund incentives for treatment adhering to best practice guidelines saves big $ in US. http://t.co/3pV4wK1aKc #healthreform
    • RT @JenniferDoggett: Tony Sherbon describes how the IHPA spent 2 years arguing with the states about the definition of a 'public hospital s…
    • RT @AusHealthReform: Armitage: increase integration and focus on primary care #healthreform
    • RT @AusHealthReform: Michael Armatige quoting data from AIHW showing private sector taking pressure of public sector #healthreform
    • Congratulations to @PeterDutton_MP on being appointed as the new Minister for Health. PHA looks forward to working with you. #auspol
    • RT @BupaAustralia: Ick-factor anti-ageing technqs we won't be recommending on 'Live Forever' #HealthyChat next Tues: http://t.co/8wDkzPZRxR
    • RT @CancerCouncilOz: Sunburn causes 95% of #melanomas, the most deadly form of #SkinCancer. Get to know the signs: http://t.co/LOndou3TYI
    • Voting tomorrow? Here's where the major parties stand on the Private Health Insurance Rebate: http://t.co/195Ov7NG5V #ausvotes
    • Our ad in today's @Australian: 'On September 7 make a healthy choice'. Ping @PeterDutton_MP @tanya_plibersek #saveyourrebate
    • RT @BupaAustralia: WAKE-UP CALLS #HealthyChat 8pm. Sun exposure on left side of face after 28yrs as a truck driver: http://t.co/Hb6xn4kwXQ
    • RT @MedibankCF: MCF 2014 Community Grants are now open! Grass roots programs: we want to hear from you! http://t.co/gg524cacPk
    • @asouthcottmp Counting down! Our ad in today's @australian - "On September 7 make a healthy choice". http://t.co/195Ov7NG5V #saveyourrebate
    • RT @HeartAust: 300,000 Aussies live with heart failure. Enough to fill the MCG 3 times! For info, visit http://t.co/WqulK4R49a http://t.co/…
    • RT @ABCNews24: Abbott: We have committed to fully restoring the private health insurance rebate when it is affordable to do so. #ausvotes
    • "On September 7, make a healthy choice". Our ad on p5 of today's @australian. #ausvotes #saveyourrebate http://t.co/195Ov7NG5V
    • Voters, in their own words, say how important their Private Health Insurance Rebate is to them. #ausvotes http://t.co/G1UIgJVghE
    • See the comments on Private Health Insurance by @JoeHockey and @Bowenchris from today's Treasurers' Debate #ausvotes http://t.co/aHNQ3akDVU
    • RT @CEO_PHA: Looking forward to Health Debate with @PeterDutton_MP and @tanya_plibersek at #NPC, like 12.5 million other privately insured …
    • Private Health Insurance injects $15 billion into the Australian Health System #youshouldknow http://t.co/dOpT9GsARt